The user lexicon is not automatically deleted when you delete a speech profile in Windows Vista Enterprise

The user lexicon is not automatically deleted when you delete a speech profile in Windows Vista Enterprise

Article ID : 929845
Last Review : February 2, 2007
Revision : 1.0

SYMPTOMS

When you delete a speech profile in Windows Vista Enterprise, the user lexicon is not automatically deleted. Also, you are not notified that the user lexicon was not deleted.

Back to the top

CAUSE

This issue occurs because user lexicons exist for all speech profiles in a user account. Therefore, a user lexicon is not automatically deleted until the user account is deleted.

Back to the top

WORKAROUND

You can manually delete the user lexicon. The user lexicon is in the following folder:

C: Documents and Settings username Application Data Roaming Microsoft Speech Files UserLexicons

Note Speech and Tablet share user lexicon data.

Back to the top


APPLIES TO
• Windows Vista Enterprise

Back to the top

Keywords: 
kbexpertiseinter kbtshoot kbprb KB929845

Back to the top

 

Microsoft Knowledge Base Article

This article contents is Microsoft Copyrighted material.
Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Trademarks


You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Leave a Reply

*
To prove that you're not a bot, enter this code
Anti-Spam Image