The original file is not removed from the shared network location after you convert a .doc file to the .docx file format

Article ID: 956912 – Last Review: February 16, 2009 – Revision: 1.0

The original file is not removed from the shared network location after you convert a .doc file to the .docx file format

SYMPTOMS

You open a Microsoft Office Word 97-2003 document (*.doc) file from a shared network location. Then, you convert this file to the Word 2007 document (*.docx) file format. When you try to save the file, the Save As dialog box appears. Additionally, the original file is not removed from the shared network location when the file is closed.

STATUS

This behavior is by design.

APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Office Word 2007
Keywords: 
kbexpertisebeginner kbsurveynew kbprb KB956912

 

Microsoft Knowledge Base Article

This article contents is Microsoft Copyrighted material.
Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Trademarks


You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Leave a Reply

*
To prove that you're not a bot, enter this code
Anti-Spam Image